“Say Cheese”

Hello and Happy New Year as this is my first post sharing with you in 2015!

It’s Tracey here with a scrapbook album I’ve created and would like to share with you today!

As you are reading this, we are flying home from Disney World in Florida.  We took our kids for a 10 day vacation and were lucky enough to be joined by some friends as well.  We were at “the most magical place on earth” about 4 1/2 years ago, and at that time I had decided to make digital scrapbooks for each of the kids.  This time I decided to try a little something different!  I decided I would pre make a scrapbook style album using the “Say Cheese” (Disney) collection by Simple Stories!  I love the retro style of this collection and the muted colors from the earlier years of Disney!  I used a chipboard album that came with pocket pages and chipboard dividers.  Any style of album will work, and Scrapbooks by Design has a great selection!

Let’s begin our tour…

…starting with the front cover…

Disney Album

The collection includes several sizes of paper packs (both patterned and basics), a full Collection Kit which is perfect to get you started, both cardstock and chipboard stickers and a metal brads collection!  I can’t tell you how much fun it was to play with all of these elements!

I added different stickers with 3D pop up dots to the front cover after covering the chipboard.  Of course everything was inked in brown around the edges and I applied a small amount of Stickles where I thought a little bit of shimmer would be fantastic.

Moving along to the chipboard dividers…

Disney Divider

Another Disney Divider

Disney Divider and Journalling Page

…and this collection comes with so many awesome pieces for journaling and matting your photos…

C

Disney Pages 2

Disney Pages 3

There you have it…just a few pages of my mini style album waiting for me to add some pictures!  I’m sure I won’t run short on photos and will be adding many more pages in the future!  My two kids have also informed me that there is only one book…and two of them!  LOL  I think I see another project in the making!

Until next time…

2 responses to ““Say Cheese”

  1. WOW! This is fabulous. I think I may have to break my “No Spending” rule and get this paper. My family were at Disney World a few years back and I have a lot of photos of the fun we had. Thanks for sharing your project.
    Leslie

    • So glad you liked it Leslie! The paper line is great…and I just saw in CHA sneak peeks that Simple Stories is adding to it! Yay!

Leave a Reply

