Christmas Dinner Placecards

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all of you!  Meghan here with some fun place cards I made for my family’s Christmas dinner.

Place Cards Group ShotI used the following Lawn Fawn Products:

Here is mine:

Place Card #1

and my husband’s:

Place Card #2and my son’s:

Place Card #3

and and my daughter’s:

Place Card #4

To create the place cards I die cut 10 rectangles 3 1/2 x 2 1/4 from the Large Stitched Rectangle Stackable dies.  I used Chipped Sapphire, Seedless Preserves, Salty Ocean distress inks to create a gradient night sky.  After applying the embossing paste snow, I die cut the hillsides.  I stamped the names with Lawn Fawn’s Violet’s ABCs stamps [which I have somehow lost the letter i from so I improvised and used the exclamation mark upside down in it’s place].  I used a Falling Snow stencil and some embossing paste to get the dimensional snow background.  I die cut 4 stitched hillsides from 4 of the stitched rectangles so the borders matched the background.  I adhered the hillsides to the cards.  I stamped the critters and coloured them with alcohol markers then die cut them.  I stamped and die cut a couple of hats as well.  After stamping and colouring the Yeti I was ready to add the critters to the place card.  I scored 4 of the rectangles 1/4″ from the top and adhered the back to the fronts with Score Tape.  Whenever I could I added a bit of clear Wink of Stella to add interest.

I love how Lawn Fawn products work together so well!  Happy New Year!

2 responses to “Christmas Dinner Placecards

Leave a Reply

