Stretch Your Stamps

Hi everyone!  Meghan here with some Christmas tag ideas made with some non-holiday Lawn Fawn stamps and dies.  I have my fair share of Lawn Fawn stamps and dies.  And I have several of their holiday releases, too!  However, I wanted to challenge myself to use some non-holiday stamps and dies to create some Christmas tags.  I did use some Lawn Fawn holiday items but the focus for each tag is a stamp from a non-holiday set.

Here is my first tag:

Tag 1

I used the Monster Mash stamps and dies to create the monster.  I used Hats Off to You stamps  to pop a sweet little Santa hat on his head.  While I was adhering the hat, I noticed if I moved the hat low enough, it covered his third eye.  I kind of like the two eyed monster for this tag!  I used the Sweater Weather stamps and dies to create the frame and the Thank You Tags stamp set with the Tag You’re It die to create the base.  The green paper is from the Snow Day Petite Paper Pack.  I fussy cut the Santa hat from the Hats Off to You stamp set so that there wouldn’t be a white border around it.  Before adhering the monster to the frame, I smeared a little Tombow Mono glue to the bottom third and added some chunky glitter.  A length of Mistletoe Cord strung through the hole at the top and this tag is ready to be added to a gift.  I ran out of room on the front for the sentiment but I really felt that it didn’t need one.  I just added it to the back with the “To” and “From” stamps from the Winter Gifts stamp set.

My second tag uses the lamb from Critters on the Farm.  Shockingly I do not have the matching dies so I had to trim it out by hand leaving a small white border.  I used a rectangle from the Small Stitched Rectangles Stackables dies to create my tag.  The reinforcer is from the Tag You’re It dies and I added a couple of snowy hillsides with the Stitched Hillsides Borders dies and the Forest Border die to create a snowy backdrop.  The sentiment is from the Winter Gifts stamp set.Merry Christmas Tag

And just for fun, here is the last tag.  Can you guess which Lawn Fawn stamps I used from the store?

Tag 4

 

 

My third tag uses the dog from Critters in the Burb and a sentiment from the Winter Gifts stamp set.  You might notice a trend here with the Santa hat from Hats Off to You!

Happy Holidays Tag

 

For my final tag, I resisted using a critter and went pretty clean and simple:

Peace Tag

I used the circle from the Stitched Party Banner die set and the Stitched Hillsides to create the lower half of my tag.  I layered the Forest Border in behind the Stitched Hillsides and added some chunky glitter to the snow to make it stand out a bit.  The sentiment is from Peace Joy Love.  A length of red twine finishes off the tag perfectly!

There are so many fun critters from the Lawn Fawn stamps and dies available in the store that you could use for your holiday tags!  I hope you will try stretching your stamps and use some of your non-holiday stamps for your seasonal projects!

Leave a Reply

