Holiday Confusion

Happy Friday…and Happy Halloween!

It’s Tracey here with a card I’d like to share with you!

Now you may think since it’s Halloween that I have a spooky themed project for you…but wait!   As I was walking through the store the other day, I noticed that both the Halloween and Christmas sections were out at the same time! Talk about some holiday confusion!  LOL  So, I’ve decided to switch it up here a bit and create some holiday confusion of my own!

I decided to go Christmas theme!

When I saw Graphic 45’s “Twas the Night Before Christmas”, I’m pretty sure I may have actually drooled!

Take a peek…

Twas The Night Before Christmas 12 x 12 Paper Pad

Fantastic isn’t it!

Did you know that it comes in the 12×12, 8×8 and 6×6 sizes! This gorgeous line also boasts decorative chipboard cardstock stickers and also tags and pockets. They are all currently in stock in the Scrapbooks by Design store…and my advice would be don’t wait…I’m sure they will be gone!

Now…let me share my creation with you…

The Stockings were HungWhen I opened the paper pack I was surprised to see there were some templates for various elements on the front and back covers of the packaging.  I thought it might be fun to use the envelope and tag template and incorporate it into my card design.

Here’s a look at the two templates I used…

TemplatesI created the small envelope, cutting off the closure end so that it would remain open and ready for the tag to be inserted. I decided to fussy cut the Santa image to apply on top of the small envelope. The tag itself I created out of a piece of the decorative paper and added red and green ribbon on the end.

Here’s a closer look at where the tag is peeking out…

The Stockings were Hung 2I’ve fussy cut many of the elements straight out of this wonderful paper pack to put on this card. Each and every piece has been inked with a brown color on the edges to give this card a vintage feel. The snowflakes I have cut with my Silhouette Cameo and then glittered. The Santa and reindeer is a metal die which I cannot remember the maker of. And, the finishing touch is the sequins…they are by Lawn Fawn and seem to be sold out of the store at this time.

So, I hope I haven’t created too much holiday confusion for you.  Christmas is just around the corner, but don’t fret as you still have time to create your special holiday cards and gifts.  Take a peek through the Scrapbooks by Design store and I know you will find something that will inspire you!

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

