Happy Halloween!

There are still a couple of weeks left before Halloween so there is still time to create some fun treat bags for your favourite trick or treaters!

IMG_5914

I die cut the two Goodie Bag pieces from some black card stock.  Before assembling it, I stamped some stars using the teeny sold star stamp in the Spooktacular  Stamp set with white pigment ink.  I die cut a green hillside with the Stitched Hillside Die Borders and stamped the sentiment on it.  Then I adhered it on the bottom of the front.  Then I assembled the bag with my Advanced Tape Glider [ATG] .  It is really easy once you’ve seen Kelly Marie Alvarez, the owner of Lawn Fawn Stamp company, do it here.

I stamped the pumpkin, bat and ghost.  I coloured them with some alcohol markers like Spectrum Noir markers.  I used a little clear Wink of Stella to add some fun but subtle sparkle to the bat.

I painted a smaller clothespin with some white acrylic paint and let it dry.  Then I tied a couple of bows with the Spooky Single Cord and adhered them to the dry clothespin.  I adhered the ghost over top and clipped the completed element on the top of the bag to close it.  The Goodie Bag die is the perfect size for a couple of fun sized treats.

IMG_5915

I used the following Lawn Fawn items from the Scrapbook’s by Design Store:

Goodie Bag Die
Spooktacular Stamps
Spooktacular Dies
Spooky Single Cord
Stitched Hillside Borders

I hope you try your own fun Halloween scene using Lawn Fawn’s Goodie Bag die!

Leave a Reply

