Cute paperclip idea using stamps

Here is a fun project to do with your kids using stamps. I recently received these from Scrapbooks by design they always have such a great selection of stamps. This set is called Awesome and it has some great social media designs. The supplies you will  be needing for this project is a cutting blade, white polymer clay, markers such as Spectrum Noir, stamps, large metal paper clips and crazy glue.

IMG_7182part 1

The first step is to roll out your clay and then pushing the stamps firmly into the clay. If you find the clay is sticking you can dust it with some cornstarch.

IMG_7185part2

Next you will need to cut the image out using a cutting blade. Once you have cut out all your shapes bake them according to the package instructions, let the pieces cool before you start to decorate them.

IMG_7188part3

I gave mine to my daughter who coloured these up for me. The possibilities are endless for the styles you can do! I then super glued them onto the paperclip and I think I will use mine for a bookmark.

IMG_7192final

Please be sure to check out all the great papers as well, the cute ice cream paper I used as my background is from A perfect summer collection. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “Cute paperclip idea using stamps

Leave a Reply

