Let’s Turn Things Upside Down!

Hi everyone.  Meghan here to share a fun way to turn your die cuts upside down!

Life is Good Card

 

I used this file from the Silhouette store.  I resized it so that it was approximately 4 1/4″ wide by 5  1/2″ tall [the size of an A2 card].  I stamped, coloured and die cut the bits and pieces you see using Lawn Fawn’s Life is Good stamps and dies.  I used the following distress ink colours:  Salty Ocean, Faded Jeans, and Broken China with a sponge to get the blue background.  I stamped the sandy area first then masked it off to create the sky.  I added little dots with my marker to simulate sand.  So fun!  I meant this to look like a restful scene inside a plastic bag.  Kind of like when you get fish at the fish store.  They always put them in a plastic bag with lots of water.  You could make this a balloon by added a string tied around the neck if you wanted to.  I love how the white edge around the die cuts allows the elements to stand out.  I do really love that saying!  Hope you life is good right now!

Leave a Reply

