Penelope’s Blossom’s Card

Hope your summer is going well!  Meghan here to show you how you can use Lawn Fawn’s Penelope’s Blossoms stamps and dies to make a fun, easy card!

IMG_5751

I thought the set was intimidating at first.  The one large stamp and die can only be stamped in one colour but flowers aren’t green, right?  Aha!  There is a solution.  Stamp and die cut the big blossom image using your favourite green ink.  Then find the coordinating flower stamps and dies and have some fun with lots of different ink colours.  The banner image is the perfect finishing touch.  I stamped it twice.  One I left as is and the second one I trimmed the center section and after stamping the sentiment I popped it up with some foam tape.  After adhering the main floral image above it, I used some liquid glue to adhere my stamped and die cut greenery and blooms.  I popped up a couple of the blooms to add some dimension to the card, too.  So fun!

I really like these open ended sentiments.  This could be a birthday card, a congratulations, anniversary or even a way to go card!

I hope you give these stamps and dies a try!

Leave a Reply

