Silhouette Watermelon Card

Summer is in full swing now and I don’t know about you but I LOVE watermelon!  It’s sweet, it’s red and it’s low calorie….bonus!  I thought it would be fun to create a watermelon shaped card.  I scanned through the Silhouette On Line store and found a few watermelon shapes.  I settled on this one.

IMG_5743

This was so easy to make!  I found two different colours of green card stock and one red that coordinated.  If you’re having trouble finding card stock that has the same tone, look for card stock packages with multiple colours by the same manufacturer.  I die cut a few extra seeds and glued a few layers together to make them stand out.  Then I used the Lawn Fawn Scripty Thanks die as my sentiment!  Thanks for popping by today!

Leave a Reply

