Exploding Box Cards Go to the Farm

Hey everyone!  I’m back with another seriously fun exploding box card.  I wanted to see if I could find another Lawn Fawn stamp set that I could use to create another one of these amazing cards.  I actually found a few but I really wanted to use the Critters on the Farm stamp set.  Lawn Fawn just came out with a matching die set for this set!  However, I created this project before I had the dies.

Critters on the Farm Box Card

Here is the back:

IMG_5710

And here it is all folded down ready to go into a regular A2 envelope.

IMG_5712

I did change the measurements for this card so that it would fit into a regular A2 envelope.  Here is a summary of my measurements:

  1. Start with card stock trimmed to 9″ x 5 1/2″.
  2. Place the 9″ side against the top of your score board.
  3. Score at 2 1/2″, 4 3/4″, 6 3/8″ and 8 1/2″.
  4. Turn it so the 5 1/2″ side is against the top of your score board and score at 2 3/4″.
  5. Cut two pieces of card stock 3 1/8″ x 1 1/8″.  Score 1/2″ from each end.

Card stock and patterned paper measurements are as follows:

Top Flap:  card stock 2″ x 2 5/8″, patterned paper 1 7/8″ x 2 1/2″

Bottom Flap:  card stock 2″ x 2 5/8″, patterned paper 1 7/8″ x 2 1/2″

Back:  card stock 2″ x 5 3/8″, lighter coloured card stock:  1 7/8″ x 5 1/4″

Make sure you have watched video 1 and 2 before trying this!

Leave a Reply

