Cupcake birthday banner

 

 

 

 

 

Image

Once again I received such a cute bunch of ice cream and cupcake inspired papers. This collection is from the Doodlebug Design collection and the pieces I ordered was the Sugar Shoppe Cupcakes and Cones Craft Kit, Sugar Shopped This and That Sticker and the Sugar Shoppe 6×6 Paper Pad. I decided to make a Happy Birthday banner and for this project I did not include the use of any polymer clay. I’m thinking that in my next blog I will add how to make some cute polymer clay charms to use as party favours.

 

Image

 

Additional supplies needed are some tape, abc stickers, paper straws and twine, which you can also order from Scrapbooksbydesign. I found the straws at my local dollar store and I had some stickers left over from a previous project.

Image

I punched out the ice cream cones and cupcakes and taped them to the back of some twine.

Image

i added the letters and then attached them to the straws. I didn’t have any cake handy today but what a cute cake topper it would be.

Continue to think outside the box on how to use these great products from Scrapbooksbydesigns.

 

Leave a Reply

