Coloring on stamped clay

Image

I am always wondering what else can I come up with for my blog posts that are different and new. I recently started to play with Spectrum Noir Markers and I wondered if I could colour a stamped image with them on clay. Sure enough you can! Now this opened a whole new world of looking at my rubber stamps differently. Scrapbooks by Design has such a great variety of stamps and my favourite line is the Lawn Fawn series.

Image

I rolled out some white clay and inked my stamp first and then stamped it onto the clay. Then I cut it out using a scalloped cutter and baked the clay according to the package instructions. Once cool, the fun can begin! Using my Spectrum Noir markers I coloured my image.

Image

I added a little glitter once my image was coloured and will be using them to “jazz” up some of my scrapbooking pages. You can also add a hole to the top and make some fun pendants. Happy experimenting!

 

 

Leave a Reply

