Another Lawn Fawn CHA 2014 Release Project

Have you checked out the latest Lawn Fawn product in the store?  You can find it all here.

I used some papers from the Hello Sunshine 12×12 Collection kit to make a gift card holder.

IMG_5608

I used the matchbox file that came with my Silhouette Portrait software.  If you don’t have it, you can find a free version here.

I cut the base from some kraft card stock I had on hand and the cover from one of the papers from the Hello Sunshine kit.  Can I just say that those papers are just so amazing!  I just love the colours and the tones of every paper in the collection.  It was hard to cut into the papers.  I worked hard to save as much as possible after cutting the matchbox cover!

I resized the matchbox file so that it would fit a gift card.  To do this I used my grid mat to align the center base portion of the file and re-sized it until a gift card [approximately 3 1/2″ x 2 1/4″] would fit inside the base.  I made it slightly larger than a gift card I had on hand.

It was super easy to adhere to box together with my ATG gun and permanent adhesive refill.

I die cut a tag from some white card stock, stamped the hippo from the Lawn Fawn Year 4 stamp set and coordinating dies.  I coloured it with my Copics but Spectrum Noir markers would work just as well.  I trimmed a tag from card stock, stamped a custom sentiment using Milo’s ABC’s and attached a ribbon bow with a clothespin.  Easy peasy.

I created a fun, little card to fit inside the matchbox using more papers from the Hello Sunshine Petite Paper Pad, the Tag You’re It Die and the Year 4 stamps and dies.

IMG_5607

I think this is a fun twist on a gift card holder!  I hope you give it a try!

Leave a Reply

