Fun to Make Stand Up Birthday Balloons Card

I’ve often said that I’m not much of a card maker; yet here am I about to reveal my latest Silhouette project—another birthday card. A belated birthday card to be precise. I’m hoping this unique 3D card will make up for my tardiness!

Lori Whitlock Stand Up Card Birthday Ballons by inspirednest.caIf you follow my posts and projects then you can already guess which artist’s portfolio this particular file belongs to. I’ll give you a hint…her initials are L.W.

Birthday Balloons Stand Up Card Silhouette Cameo ProjectThe 3D Birthday Balloons card is one of Lori Whitlock’s latest files. You can find the project here at the Silhouette Online store. (Don’t have a monthly Silhouette subscription? Purchase an instant download card from Scrapbooks by Design) This is a great little project for any leftover paper you might have lying around. The finished card is 4.25in x 4.25in and the file includes a matching envelope.

Stand Up Birthday Card

I made my birthday card with scraps from the Echo Park Here and Now Paper Kit. It’s no longer available at Scrapbooks by Design but I think these other paper collections would work nicely for this card:

The Happy Belated Birthday caption is written with a black sketch pen using the Lori Whitlock Tall Sketch Font.

I really like this birthday card file and I would definitely make it again. It can easily be used as a “Just Because” card too.

Until next time…happy crafting!

P.S. This petite project is a good choice to start with if you are considering investing in a Silhouette Portrait.

Leave a Reply

