Make Your Own Mason Jar Labels with Silhouette Cameo

I have to start this post by saying that although I never really got into stamps, I’ve been really excited to try the Silhouette Stamping Starter Kit. Just the idea of being able to create your own stamps seems really fun and cool.

Scrapbooks by Design was ever so kind to supply me with a kit awhile back and now I’ve finally done something with it!

Silhouette Stamp, Sketch Pen and Printable Kraft Paper Label

The stamping starter kit comes with everything you need to start making your own stamps. It includes a special download card with exclusive stamp designs from Silhouette. I decided to try the included frame design. On hindsight, this isn’t the best stamp to start with.  I know it looks like a simple, straightforward stamp but it was hard to setup!

Setting up the stamp on the acrylic block was hard simply because the stamp material is flexible and the double frame is quite thin. It took me a few tries to line up the frames in a satisfactory position. It’s still far from perfect but then that’s the rustic, DIY look I was going for. Ha, ha!

Mason jar label made with Silhhouette Printable Kraft Paper, Sketch Pen and Stamping KitTo make the kraft label, I used the stamp design and created an offset. Then, I cut and paste the offset and filled a page with the object. Next I added some text using a thin font that I purchased from the Silhouette Online store. If you don’t plan on using Sketch pens for your label, you can print and cut your text instead.

Silhouette Printable Kraft Paper, Sketch Pen and Stamp Kit Label

Overall, my label is a bit bigger than I would like. Next time, I will reduce the stamp frame design so the label is more proportional to the mason jar surface.

Easy peasy right?

At the risk of sounding like a fixed recording, I have to mention again what a flexible crafting machine the Silhouette Cameo really is. From scrapbooking to stamp making to home decor…the crafting possibilities are endless! No, I don’t work for Silhouette America but I sure wouldn’t mind if they decided to send me some free stuff to try. Just saying.

If you want to try the Silhouette Stamping Starter Kit, be sure to head over to Scrapbooks by Design and order one today!

Until next time…Happy Crafting!

P.S. For the Pink Peppermint Marshmallow recipe, head over to my blog, inspirednest.ca

Leave a Reply

