Scrapbooking with clay

IMG_8709first

It doesn’t take much for me to get inspired by these beautiful paper pads! This Sweet Girl pad had so many adorable designs but I was drawn to one page in particular. IMG_8711second

This word page had so many cute words throughout it. I choose “Love” and then decided to make a few flowers to accompany it.

IMG_8712third

For this project you need clay, cutters and glitter. I rolled out my clay fairly thin as I wanted to be able to slip it into my scrapbook. I cut out the letters and baked the clay according to the package instructions. When cooled I applied the glitter and then picked out the photo I wanted to embellish.

IMG_8717fourth

The end result is a cute page using clay and scrapbook paper from Scrapbooks by design.

Leave a Reply

