Lawn Fawn Magnets

Hi everyone! Hope you had a great summer and a fabulous last long summer weekend!

I recently purchased a Silhouette Portrait from the store.  You absolutely cannot beat the prices at Scrapbooks by Design so if you are on the fence, go check the machine out!

I purchased some Silhouette accessories in advance.  I love the Adhesive Magnet Paper.  It cuts like a dream in my Big Shot!  I haven’t tried in my Portrait yet but I will [once I buy another package].

It’s no secret that I love Lawn Fawn stamps and dies.  So I thought it would be fun to create some magnets from the Admit One Lawn Fawn stamps and dies.

Lawn Fawn Admit One Fridge Magnets

These were seriously easy to create!  I have a stainless steel fridge and they didn’t show up well when I tried to photograph them in my kitchen so I just put them on another trimmed sheet of magnet paper to show you.

First I die cut the magnets with the Admit One dies.  Note:  DIE CUT WITH THE ADHESIVE SIDE UP.  [Ask me how I know that!]  I was worried that my Big Shot wouldn’t be able to cope with the bulk but it was absolutely no problem.

Next, stamp the Admit One images on your favourite card stock and colour them.  I used Copic pens but Spectrum Noir pens would work really well and they are less expensive than Copics!  Die cut your shapes from the card stock.

Next, peel back the backing from your die cut shapes and adhere your coloured image.  And that’s it!  If you don’t get the image perfectly placed [again, ask me how I know], simply trim off the excess magnet paper with your scissors.  It cuts like a dream!

Lawn Fawn has some other seriously fun stamps and dies that would work really well with this technique.  Check out Critters at the Dog Park stamps and dies, Critters in the Forest stamps and dies, Critters on the Savanna stamps and dies.  I think you get the picture by now.  Almost any Lawn Fawn stamp set would make great magnets to hold lists, receipts or art work!  And if the coordinating Lawn Cuts aren’t available for your favourite Lawn Fawn stamp set yet, then stamp, trim and adhere your card stock to the adhesive sheet and fussy cut them.  I think the blue ribbon magnet would be perfect to showcase an achievement or some amazing art work!

I hope you try making your own fridge magnets with Lawn Fawn stamps and dies.

Leave a Reply

