Post-It Note Book

Hi everyone!

Meghan here to share a fun project with you.  I don’t know about you but I use a fair number of sticky notes.  I’ve made many of these little books over the past year.  They are fun and really quite simple to make and give.  Here my sample:

IMG_4842

I used Lawn Fawn’s Daphne’s Closet Collection Kit from the store.  I absolutely love the papers in this collection. There is just something about the tone of the papers that really appeals to me.  I also used Lawn Fawn’s Blue Skies and Sunny Days stamp sets and the Blue Skies dies.

Supplies:

  • 2 chipboard 3 1/4″ squares [I use cereal boxes] and one 3/8″ x 3 1/4″ chipboard strip for the spine
  • 1 sheet of double sided 12″ x 12″ scrapbook paper [I used Daphne’s Closet Prettiest Blouse]
  • Stamps, stickers or other embellishments
  • A 3″ x 3″ Sticky Note [Post-it Note] pad

I found an on line tutorial with great step-by-step photos here.  You don’t need to purchase a plastic template if you use the measurements in my post-it note book template file.  Remember to pre-score your folds and to use a strong adhesive like Scotch ATG adhesive and runner.  Liquid glue warps the paper and glue stick just doesn’t seem to hold [ask me how I know!].

IMG_4850

These sweet little books come together so quickly and easily you’ll want to make a few!

IMG_4844

I used the blue Narrator letters for the “notes” on the front of the booklet.  These letter stickers are included in the Daphne’s Closet Collection Kit.

I hope you are inspired to make these quick, easy little notepads for someone special!

One response to “Post-It Note Book

Leave a Reply

