Using Stamps and Coordinating Dies

Hello everyone!  Meghan here!  I’m the newest member of the design team at Scrapbooks by Design!

I thought it would be fun to show you what you can do with the stamp and die combinations from Lawn Fawn available in the Scrapbooks by Design Store.  I created a card using the Summertime Charm stamp set and coordinating dies.

Lawn Fawn dies are unique in that they add a small white border around the stamped image.  I love this little bit of white edge around my stamped images!

Here is a completed card I made using the sweet little mason jar stamp/die and the tiny lightening bug stamp/die:

Cutting out the little lightening bug by hand would be incredibly difficult but thankfully the dies make it so easy!  Here is a little step-by-step photo tutorial:

IMG_4680

Step 1:  Stamp images on card stock:

IMG_4674

Step 2:  Adhere dies over images.  I use washi tape because it is easy to remove.  Place the die so that the inside of the die lines up with edge of the stamped image:

IMG_4676

Step 3:  Feed your card stock through your die cut machine [I use the Big Shot by Sizzix].  Use the following sandwich:  1.  multipurpose platform, cutting plate, card stock with dies attached, second cutting plate:

IMG_4677

Step 4:  Remove your card stock and die cut images from the Big Shot.  Carefully peel the washi tape from the images and die and you have some perfect little die cuts:

IMG_4678

You may have to re-adhere some dies to your stamped images if you want more than one of any images.

I used Copic markers to colour my bugs and the jar.

I paper pieced the tag with some pieces of patterned paper cut to random widths from the Daphne’s Closet 6 x 6 paper pad from Lawn Fawn.  I love to wrap twine around the top of the jar and add a little tag with a sentiment before I adhere the jar to the tag!

I hope you pop by the store to check out the Lawn Fawn stamps and coordinating dies.  There is a new release at Lawn Fawn and the store has most of the newest stamps and dies…check them out!

I like to make clean and simple cards.  I love to have lots of white space on my cards!  You can pop by my blog for more clean and simple card inspiration!

Meghan

Leave a Reply

