Hello Sunshine!

Meghan did a lovely little project for her school’s Sunshine Fund on her blog last week.  We thought we would repost it here for you to enjoy.

I’m popping by with a post for Scrapbooks by Design.  Recently Sandra from Scrapbooks by Design sent me some items to try out from the store.  I like that she chose some items I might not have chosen for myself.

Every year where I work [a high school], we contribute to the “Sunshine” Fund.  This is a fund to pay for flowers when someone is sick, gifts when someone has a baby, and sympathy cards when someone’s love one passes away.  The accounts clerk at my school [who is an amazing person in her own right] accepts payments each September for that school year.  Unfortunately she doesn’t always have an easy time collecting each teacher/administrator/support staff payment.  I’m a rule-following person so I always try to be on time or early with my payment.  Last year, I submitted my money in June for the next year [insert glowing halo here].  This year, I plan to do the same.  I like to have some fun with my money submission so I try to think of fun ways to give it to the accounts clerk.

So, after a long explanation, here is my submission for next year’s Sunshine Fund:

Supplies:  Card stock [Recollection], Design Paper [Graphic 45 Secret Garden Patterns & Solids], Stamps [Lawn Fawn, Papertrey Ink], Dies [Lifestyle CraftsLawn Fawn, ‘Lil Inker, Papertrey Ink, Simon Says Stamp].

I made an envelope, with a tag inside to hold my contribution.  I always try to include the word “sunshine” on the project so she knows what the money is for.  Of course, I sign the card/tag/whatever so she knows who it’s from too!

I used Graphic 45’s Secret Garden Patterns & Solids for this project which Sandra from Scrapbooks by Design kindly sent me to try out.  Here is the envelope alone:

and the tag inside:

On the tag, I used the Lifestyle Crafts frozen treat die for the popsicle.  Nothing says summer and sunshine like a popsicle to me!  This little die is so cute!  The ticket with that “sweet” phrase is from Lawn Fawn’s Admit One stamp set available here.  And now Lawn Fawn has dies to match!

One response to “Hello Sunshine!

  1. Pingback: Hello Sunshine! | Live, Love, Laugh and Be Craf...·

Leave a Reply

