My Boy Layout

I got the chance to work with the adorable sweet & sour 6×6 paper pack from Jillibean soup. I just loved the bright colors and the plain paper in the middle is my favorite!

Sweet & Sour Soup

I decided to try my hand at a layout using it. I’ve never paper scrapped before, I digi scrapped for years and always did 8×8 so I decided to make an 8×8 layout which the 6×6 are perfect for because of the scaled down designs. I love to layer so having a ton of paper is perfect too.

For my layout I cut up a bunch of the papers and layered them together as a mat for my photo. I wanted the lined paper on top for my stamp to add a little detail. I secured them down & then stitched it for some extra fun detail. I also love washi tape so the new tape in the shop worked perfectly.  Used my date stamp to add the date  and some cute alpha’s for the title.  Hope you like it.

My Boy layout

My Boy Layout - closeup My Boy Layout - Too Cute

Thanks for looking 🙂 Katrina

One response to “My Boy Layout

Leave a Reply

