Project life with 6×6 paper pack

Hi everyone 🙂 Katrina here with my very first post for scrapbooks by design. I am so excited and a little nervous too!

For my first post I am going to be sharing how I used the portfolio 6×6 paper pack & coordinating photo frames from pink paislee designs available at scrapbooksbydesign.

First I Love using 6×6 for project life, the smaller scale is perfect for the 4×6 & 3×4 spots in the page protectors.

I don’t have a big table in my scraproom  so I spread out the paper pack on the floor to get a good feel of everything and decide which ones I wanted to use.

bp1

I decided to work off one of my MANY missing weeks from 2012, I already had most of the photos printed and notes put in, so I just needed to embellish. I started by cutting some of the 6×6 papers to 4×6 & 3×4 sizes.

bp2

I Loved the little sayings on the packs of paper that when regular 12×12 size are perfect for Project life cutting into 3×4 pieces, but since I didn’t have them in 12×12 I decided to cut them out and still use them.  In this photo I cut out the this week & use it on my title card.

bp3

bp4

In this photo I used the “this week” & “our happy place” cut out and also all the papers are from the paper pack.

Next I wanted to use the top portion of one of the frames as an arrow to point to the photo of us getting more snow in May on the journaling card to point the eye to what I was talking about in my journaling.  So I cut the frame using just the arrow point of it.

bp5

I used another frame to frame a smaller photo on a 4×6 spot so I could write what was happening in the photo and focus on the photo.

bp6

Here is is all put together.

bp7

Note from Scrapbooks by Design:

Leave us a comment for a chance to win the Pink Paislee Portfolio 6×6 paper pad and photo frames.  One winner will be randomly drawn on Friday April 12, 2013 and notified by email.

Leave a Reply

