Custom Designed Olivia The Pig Sticker Sheets

Hello everyone! My name is Shani and  I’m very excited to be a part of Scrapbooks by Design’s Design team.

Being my first post here, I’ll tell you a little bit about myself. I am a wife and mother of three girls. For the last three years,  I have been blogging about my creative adventures from building furniture to knitting scarves. Last year, I bought myself an expensive birthday present – a Silhouette Cameo. I waited for so long to get my hands on this machine!

Anyhow, I love crafting with my Silhouette and plan on sharing some of my projects here at Scrapbooks by Design’s blog. My first project is custom designed sticker sheets. For this project I used the Silhouette White Sticker Paper which you can by from Scrapbooks by Design.

I highly recommend using the actual Silhouette brand sticker paper. I tried using Avery sticker paper and not only was it more expensive, the quality was terrible!

Custom Designed Olivia The Pig Sticker Sheets

My girls are fans of Olivia The Pig books by Ian Falconer. My second daughter especially enjoys reading about Olivia because they share the same name and they both have a big personality! So when I discovered  the Silhouette Online store has a series of Olivia print and cut products, I knew I had to download them and make something for my kids.

I’m really excited to show you my latest project. Custom designed Olivia sticker sheets!

Olivia Stickers Silhouette Studio - inspirednest.ca

Custom Olivia Stickers - inspirednest.ca

I’m personally more of a fan of the original Olivia illustrations in Falconer’s books but I know my kids love the “franchise” versions too.

oliviastickers4

I am so happy with how these turned out.  Is it bad that I don’t really want to give these sticker sheets to my kids to use up?

Making stickers with Silhouette Studio and the Cameo cutter is fairly straightforward. The tutorial is coming. If you’re new to crafting with Silhouette (I am!), then make sure you read my previous post (How to Detach a Silhouette Print and Cut Image from the Background) so you can follow the full instructions (coming soon!)

Until next time…happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

